Public service sectors

We assess and investigate complaints across public service bodies in Northern Ireland (view the full list within our remit). Complaints cover various organisations, but generally they can be categorised into five key sectors as follows:

  • Education
  • Government departments and agencies
  • Health & Social Care
  • Local Authorities
  • Social Housing

To give you an insight into the types of cases that we have worked on to date, you can access by sector our Case Summaries which cover early settlements of cases, or view our full Investigation Reports.

A video highlighting each sector is available to view below.



Government Departments and their Agencies


Health & Social Care


Local Authority


Social Housing